To Create One’s Own World (2009)

Soprano, flute, bass clarinet, and marimba. 5 ½ mins.

A setting of selected quotations from painter Georgia O’Keeffe.
Score not available for purchase at this time.

Related Content
Performance History

Beyond the Notes: Music Inspired by Art composer portrait recital. Morgan Strickland, soprano; Erika Boysen, flute; Jay Hutchinson, bass clarinet; Dave Tarantino, marimba.New England Conservatory, Pierce Hall, Boston MA, 11/02/12.

Rachel Holmes, soprano; Stephanie Cambra, flute; Jay Hutchinson, bass clarinet; Takehiko Mochizuki, marimba. NEC, Brown Hall, Boston MA, 4/21/09.